Recent Reads

Having been at the beach a couple of weeks ago I had the opportunity to spend some time reading. When it was all said and done, I think I had read a total of 5 books. Glorious.

Here are just a few books that I’ve read recently:

Lord Foulgrin’s Letters by Randy Alcorn

 

Image result for lord foulgrin's letters

Written in the same vein as C.S. Lewis’ Screwtape Letters I really enjoyed this one as it helped open my eyes to the tactics of the enemy and his schemes in the lives of believers and non believers.

God Is Able by Priscilla Shirer

Image result for God is Able

I really enjoyed this book in which author and speaker, Priscilla Shirer breaks down Ephesians 3:20-21. It’s a quick read, and I highly recommend it.

Boundaries by Henry Cloud

Image result for boundaries

I had heard of this book a few years ago, but I’m just now getting around to reading it. A challenging read as I was confronted and challenged with some unhealthy relationship dynamics that can creep into a person’s life. It’s an eye-opening read, but one that’s good if you want to learn how to better relate to people in your life.

Discerning the Voice of God by Priscilla Shirer

Image result for discerning the voice of god

Noticing a theme on which authors I like?? This was an excellent book on prayer and discerning when God is speaking. HIGHLY recommend it.

What about you? What have been your recent reads?

Leave a Reply

