On My Bookshelf…

I’m a reader and a list maker. It’s just who I am. So I thought, “why not write a post combining books AND a list?” Perfect. So without further adieu, I present a few books I’ve finished reading:

 

“Every Bitter Thing is Sweet”-Sara Hagerty

Image result for every bitter thing is sweet

Do me a favor-even if you don’t look at another title on this list, please look this one up. I will probably do an entire post on this one; but just trust me. You will want to read this.

“Counterfeit Gods”-Timothy Keller

Image result for counterfeit gods

This one was a challenging, convicting read. However, it was a good read in that it firmly points your eyes back to Christ and Him as our only source of hope.

Befriend”-Scott Sauls

Image result for befriend scott sauls

I was a huge fan of Scott’s first book, “Jesus Outside the Lines” and this one is just as great. Challenging, thought-provoking, and encouraging. Great read!

At Home in Mitford”-Jan Karon

Image result for at home in mitford

This was a re-read for me. I love Karon’s writing style-warm, friendly, and inviting with great characters. It was good to be back with Father Tim and the Mitford gang. If you’re looking for a fun, heart warming read, this is it!

I’d love to hear what you’re reading right now. Or if you have any suggestions, let me know in the comments!

 

 

2 thoughts on “On My Bookshelf…

  1. Oh, PS – I am enjoying Every Bitter Thing is Sweet and am on a Sally Clarkson and Robin Jones Gunn reading binge right now…what a happy time for me! I love good books!!!

Leave a Reply

